Open Map


 Reviews about Uzbekistan

Thank you for choosing Uzbekistan as your travel destination. Your reviews will help us improve services in future.
Add review


The perfect tour agency in Uzbekistan
Author: Dyalon
Trip Date: 2019/09/27
We (a couple in our early seventies) have spent 10 days in Uzbekistan using the services of Anur Tour. Our trip was planed and executed by the one and only Elina, who've made sure that all the drivers and the guides at the different locations were on time, and stick to the planed agreed itinerary. She even phoned a driver at 6am to make sure he will be in time for the Khiva flight.
All the guides were experienced and knowledgeable and service oriented. Two guides were exceptional - Nazira in Bukhara, and Nazira (yes, the same name) in Samarkand. These two women are my top recommendations for these regions.
With Anur we really felt like a home away from home.

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-d8784714-r713383411-Anur_Tour-Tashkent_Tashkent_Province.html
Great logistics; too bad about the guides
Author: Emily A
Trip Date: 2019/09/26
My friend and I did a 10-day custom trip through the Chimgan mountains in addition to visiting Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkand. Khilola at AnurTour was great in organising all the the logistics: the hotels and transfers were above expectations.
Unfortunately the quality of the guides was decidedly mixed - the one in Bukhara was great but the others (particularly in Tashkent and Samarkand) either spoke English so badly that it was not possible for them to understand and respond to questions OR simply did not know the answers. In the latter case, the guide simply made up answers to our questions (we cross-checked with a reputable guidebook).
This is unfortunate as it significantly detracted from our enjoyment of our trip and I would probably hesitate to use AnurTour again on future visits.

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-d8784714-r706846509-Anur_Tour-Tashkent_Tashkent_Province.html
Visiting the Stans with Anur Tours. Excellent!
Author: SandyBG
Trip Date: 2019/09/20
My husband worked with Elina to develop a two-week custom tour that included time in Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. Elina and her team were very helpful in the planning stage of this travel adventure which requires special visas and permissions that must be worked out in advance. This care extended throughout our trip as detail-oriented, knowledgeable and caring guides met us at borders and responsible drivers were our norm. Elina checked in with us and took care to organize local guides to share insights about the awesome sights that included Tashkent, Ashgabat, Khiva, Bukhara, Lake Aynar, Samarkand, Almaty, Bishkek and Issyk Kul. Just home from this beautiful cultural adventure, we’re happy to recommend visiting Central Asia and working with Anur Travel as your travel professionals. Elina was super responsive and made sure the entire trip went smoothly.

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-d8784714-r711401881-Anur_Tour-Tashkent_Tashkent_Province.html
OUTSTANDING TRIP!!!
Author: Steve Rainville
Trip Date: 2019/09/16
I myself am a Tour Operator from Florida and organize these types of trips on a daily basis. I can confidently say that from my first email to Elina, to my final airport drop off, this tour couldn't have been put together better!

We did a customized 5 days, 4 countries through the "Stans", and everything ran so smoothly! Upon our arrival at the Bishkek airport in Kyrgyzstan, we were promptly greeted by our Tour Guide Ilya. He had a sign with my name on it, and within 5 minutes of talking to him, we knew this was going to be a great first day.

We did a half city tour of Bishkek, followed by a trip to Al Archa. The country side trip only took about one hour, and was the highlight of our first day there. Ilya was extremely knowledgeable, super friendly, and made us feel like family the entire day.

Our second day we flew to Almaty, where once again we we promptly greeted on time by our tour guide Alina, and had the same driver from Kyrgyzstan, Ruslan. Both were absolutely fantastic and showed us around this beautiful country. The highlight of that day, and the whoe trip had to be Big Lake Almaty. Just stunningly beautiful and just breathtaking!

On our third day we flew from Almaty to Tashkent and once again, we were greeted on time, but this time, Elina was there to welcome us. We felt even better knowing she was there since she had been our point of contact since day 1.

We headed on a day trip to Tajikistan, to the beautiful city of Khujand! We walked from the border of Uzbekistan to Tajikistan and besides the crazy border chaos, the day trip was awesome! Our driver Amir and our guide Rahmatulo really made us feel like family.

Our final day was spent on a day tour of Tashkent! We had a wonderful time learning about the history of this iconic city. Our guide Kanol was so knowledgeable and so friendly. He gave us an opportunity to learn more about this amazing history.

Theres no doubt in my mind that whenever I comeback to the "Stan" countries, I will use Anur Tour's services again. Fast responses, professional and knowledgeable guides, with awesome drivers! Two thumbs way up to Elina and her team for the trip of a lifetime!

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-d8784714-r710349656-Anur_Tour-Tashkent_Tashkent_Province.html
Old Silk Road trip.
Author: Laralex1989
Trip Date: 2019/09/12
We spent three weeks in Central Asia.The tour was tailor made and we found Elina to be very patient and helpful with our requirements. We visited Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand, Tashkent, Chimgan mountains and Fergana Valley.We used mainly cars with drivers but also travelled from Samarkand to Tashkent by train and two flights were also included. The quality of the hotels were very good indeed as were the guides and drivers.
Elina also managed to organise a four day trip to Turkmenistan which was unexpectedly different to say the least.If you travel to this country you should be aware that things are strange. It took over four hours to get through the road border and they demanded $109 cash [no alternative] entry fee.It was a unique experience and we had a really good guide.
Overall I would recommend Anur Tours. Elina was a very professional coordinator who kept in touch with us every day or so via Whatsup. We were met on arrival every time we returned to Tashkent and she escorted us to the airport on departure.
We flew Astana Airways which was very cheap but we had to change in Kasakstan with a 90 minute layover in a lovely airport.
Reliable and professional agency for tailor-made tours
Author: Chris Wong
Trip Date: 2019/08/26
We organized our 1-week family trip around Uzbekistan in August 2019 through Anur Tour. This was a tailor-made tour where we covered Tashkent-Samarkand-Bukhara-Khiva-Tashkent by train (Afrosiyob) and car. Khilola from Anur Tour was very kind and helpful, adjusting the itinerary pre-trip to suit our needs, and checking in with us every day during the trip to make sure everything was going well. The tour was well organized, and included good English-speaking guides explaining history and culture in a country where English speakers were still few. Package price was also very competitive as we compared with quite a number of agencies beforehand. I would highly recommend this to anyone in search for a great experience. Uzbekistan itself is awesome, and Anur Tour made it unforgettable.

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-d8784714-r703245667-Anur_Tour-Tashkent_Tashkent_Province.html
Professional and reliable
Author: ADVENTURIST77
Trip Date: 2019/06/30
I booked for a 2-day Bukhara and Samarkand tour from Tashkent. All the drivers and tour guides were punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable. The program was also well designed and I could see all I wanted comfortably without feeling rushed. The knowledge of the guides were very profound and enhanced the trip experience immensely. The hotel in Bukhara the agency booked for me was also nice and clean. I'm satisfied!
Read on Tripadvisor
Multi-day trip to Tashkent, Samarkand, and Bukhara
Author: Kz000 (Melbourne, Australia)
Trip Date: 2019/06/29
Our group of three had a spectacular visit to Uzbekistan with Anur Tour. It was probably one of the most well-organised and streamlined tours I have ever been on, especially because there was a lot to coordinate across the three different cities. The tour guides in each of the cities were knowledgeable and experienced, and there was flexibility to explore on our own, see some other sights, and pick our preferred accommodation. The trains were also very modern and comfortable. Make sure you go back and visit some of the sights in the evening, as they can be quite different and beautiful with the lights shining on them. Highly recommended!
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent Day Trip to Samarkand from Tashkent
Author: JustLoveToFly (Singapore)
Trip Date: 2019/06/28
Contacted Anur Tour tour to organise a day trip to Samarkand by speed train only a few days prior to departure. The whole booking process was smooth and the agency was responsive to my questions with all my concerns addressed. Got picked up at the hotel and sent to the train station. Left my luggage in the car in Tashkent and got it back when i arrived back in Tashkent and got sent to the airport in good time for my onward flight. The visit in Samarkand was enjoyable, with beautiful sites and an excellent guide. The whole experience (from booking, to train ride to airport transfer) was absolutely smooth and wonderful. Highly recommend Anur Tour.
Read on Tripadvisor
Good organisation and It could be better!!!
Author: Moonlyw (Hong Kong, China)
Trip Date: 2019/06/26
We had 2 weeks tour in Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan in early May. During the previous contact with Mumin (general manager of the agency), he gave us quick respond usually and he was helpful. We were rather satisfied with that tour. However, the tour would be better if something can be improved: 1. All accommodation were good except that in Tashkent. The hotel Uzbekistan was so old and the room was so cramped. We had to open the window for some fresh air. Please arrange another better hotel in Tashkent. 2. The vehicles (the van) between cities could be with air-conditioner coz the temperature was rather high during noon time. But our vehicle cannot provide any cool air. If the car windows were opened, much dirt came into our car. Therefore, I recommend to take the train between cities, especially the Afrosiab train which is more faster and comfortable. Besides, another staff, Khilola, was very nice and helpful to us. One day I got stomachache and didn't eat anything. She was so caring.
Read on Tripadvisor
Highly recommended
Author: Fwlim (Singapore)
Trip Date: 2019/06/25
Mumin has helped us immensely during our week trip across Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand & Tashkent. The local guides in each city were very knowledgeable about the local & country’s storied histories. The hotels were well appointed in each city. Highly recommended agency for anyone visiting Uzbekistan.
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent agency!
Author: Rana- H
Trip Date: 2019/05/27
Exceptional follow up from Day 1, everything was arranged quickly and all our emails answered straight away. The trip was great, highly recommend it. Special thanks to our contact "Elina" who was of great help and even assisted us in securing our visas when we had problems, and was always in touch to help us during the trip as well!
Read on Tripadvisor
Discovering Lake Aral and the Silk Road
Author: 191claudiof
Trip Date: 2019/05/20
A wonderful journey, a journey that gave me a fantastic experience. After reading a book that made me passionate about Uzbekistan, I started looking for a way to organize my trip. Anur Tour and in particular Fatima and Khilola organized the trip I wanted satisfying all my requests for customization. The support and advices of Fatima in were essential to understand what could have been right for me. The booked facilities have always been good and there has been no issues, drivers and guides have also always been kind, punctual and not rigidly linked to the travel program, allowing me a lot of flexibility. The guides, some who spoke English and others who spoke Italian, have always answered my questions and have always been willing to let me know their culture by telling me also episodes of personal life. My feedback on Anur Tour is extremely positive, I recommend it and thank Anur Tour for this unforgettable experience.
Read on Tripadvisor
Well organized , very comprehensive, we saw all main attractions in 6 days
Author: Alon M (Tbilisi, Georgia)
Trip Date: 2019/05/17
Team was always available and very very kind. all went well. all guides were professional and very polite and friendly. trip was very well organized. special thank to our main contact at Anout Tour - Nozima Nishonova who was always available for us, for any issue and question. we saw all main places and interest points and really got the best out of our 6 days. only thing i would change is the travel from khiva to bukhara - we could not get flight tickets so we had to do it by car adn this took full day of the trip.
Read on Tripadvisor
The best agency for visiting Uzbekistan
Author: Daniela C
Trip Date: 2019/05/10
We had a wonderful tour of Uzbekistan, organized by Anur Tour and Mrs Khilola Mirvosikiy. Everything was perfect:the guides (Jahangir and Sherzod), the drivers, the restaurants they reccomended, accomodation. The food is extremely tasty, so ask for tradițional Uzbek meals, you won't regret! The country is a hidden gem, still authentic and unspoiled, the mosques and madrassas embroideries of unvelievably blue colors. But most surprisingly , the parks, especially în Taskent, are perfectly kept and clean, hundreds of ladies planted flowers everywhere, probably the cleanest capital city we ever visited. So contact Anur Tour and GO to Uzbekistan!
Read on Tripadvisor
An exceptional trip
Author: mugurel_60
Trip Date: 2019/05/08
I was pleasantly impressed by the professionalism of the Anur tour. I ordered the trip on the internet. Everything was carefully prepared - airport-hotel transfers, trips, accommodations, entrances to tourist attractions, guides and drivers. The country is delightful, welcoming and friendly, clean especially in Tashkent, very tasty food and great tourist sights. Thanks to sales manager Khilola Mirvosikiy who made a great program to us and the guides in Tashkent(John) and Bukhara and Samarkand(Cher) and the driver we had between Samarkand and Buhara who enjoyed us with local music.
Read on Tripadvisor
For the firat time in Uzbekistan
Author: Andreea S
Trip Date: 2019/05/07
Our trip was so exelent thanks to the team from Anur Tour, every guide which were with us in Tashkent, Bukhara, Sarmakand was so peofesional, proskills knowledge and most important pacient and respectuful (we were 11 people) i also want to mention that in the team is a very nice and organised beautiful girl called Hilal, who made sure that everything is ok and in time with all our train tickets, minibus, and entrance tickets for museum, and that we can arrive in time to the airport, etc. thank you for this, Anur Tour!
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent Tour!
Author: San M (Carmel, California)
Trip Date: 2019/05/06
I recently had the pleasure of visiting Uzbekistan, a safe and fascinating country, with a tour arranged by Anur Tours. I contacted Anur Tours and always received prompt replies. The agency booked all of the requested hotels in which I wanted to stay, and the itinerary which I wanted to follow. In every city we visited, we were met by a local guide and driver, who took us to all of the sights, recommended delicious restaurants, and sometimes took us to interesting local haunts, of which we were unaware. The agency was very responsive to inquiries and requests. We were very happy with their prices and services, and I can highly recommend this company should you have the chance to visit this fabulous country. The sights seem not well known to most Western travelers, yet each city was amazing and magical. I wouldn't be surprised if Uzbekistan becomes the next "IT" destination. The history, architecture, and monuments definitely warrant it!!!
Read on Tripadvisor
Really amazing experience
Author: Californiadream16 (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Trip Date: 2019/05/05
This is the first time we visit Central Asia country. Elina gave us a very warm welcome and organised every very well. We definitely will recommend this tour for our friend.
Read on Tripadvisor
"Porso" hotel review
Author: DIANA NARCISO
Trip Date: 2014-01-08 01:45:49
My husband and me are interesting in a travell visiting Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkanda. We'll arrive to tashkent on 20th june 014 at 6,30 AM and we'll come back on 28th June at 8,15 AM. We prefer hotels 4-5*. We´d prefer spanish language guide.
"Registan Plaza (President)" hotel review
Author: Isolde Krones
Trip Date: 2013-06-06 17:34:13
We stayed in your hotel from 03.05.-05.05.2013. I put some postcards in your letterbox - opposite from the reception - till now no card arrived in Germany. May be this box in not working anymore ? Please can you check. Thank you very much and kind regards Isolde Krones