Open Map


 Reviews about Uzbekistan

Thank you for choosing Uzbekistan as your travel destination. Your reviews will help us improve services in future.
Add review


Uzbekistan with Anur Tour
Author: Ashrith R
Trip Date: 2019/08/04
My father and I recently completed a one week long tour of Tashkent, Bukhara and Samarkand. We're Indians and have always wanted to do a boy's only trip, and I have to say Uzbekistan left us completely enchanted.

The people are extremely hospitable and very fond of Indians in general (because of Bollywood movies!) It is a little hot in July but the breathtaking sights - both man made and natural will blow your mind. The highlight of the trip was the Registan Square in Samarkand for sure. Be sure to catch the free light and music show every night at 9pm!

Anur Tour has also exceeded my expectations in all aspects. This trip was an impromptu one, we contacted Anur a mere 4 days before our arrival and they arranged an itinerary, booked our trains and hotels in a jiffy. All of the local guides had an excellent command of English and very passionately told stories of their history and heritage.

I would highly recommend this to anyone - couples or family who wants a unique and awe-inspiring experience.
5 Stan tour
Author: Fergus O
Trip Date: 2019/08/01
I did the 5 Stan tour in July 2019 and was very impressed by Anur tours. All of the guides were reliable and knowledgeable and the service provided by the company was excellent.

Elina was fantastic at organizing and coordinating my trip, and tailoring the tour to my meet my preferences. I would definitely recommend Anur tours to anyone traveling to Central Asia.
Professional and reliable
Author: ADVENTURIST77
Trip Date: 2019/06/30
I booked for a 2-day Bukhara and Samarkand tour from Tashkent. All the drivers and tour guides were punctual, courteous, and very knowledgeable. The program was also well designed and I could see all I wanted comfortably without feeling rushed. The knowledge of the guides were very profound and enhanced the trip experience immensely. The hotel in Bukhara the agency booked for me was also nice and clean. I'm satisfied!
Read on Tripadvisor
Multi-day trip to Tashkent, Samarkand, and Bukhara
Author: Kz000 (Melbourne, Australia)
Trip Date: 2019/06/29
Our group of three had a spectacular visit to Uzbekistan with Anur Tour. It was probably one of the most well-organised and streamlined tours I have ever been on, especially because there was a lot to coordinate across the three different cities. The tour guides in each of the cities were knowledgeable and experienced, and there was flexibility to explore on our own, see some other sights, and pick our preferred accommodation. The trains were also very modern and comfortable. Make sure you go back and visit some of the sights in the evening, as they can be quite different and beautiful with the lights shining on them. Highly recommended!
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent Day Trip to Samarkand from Tashkent
Author: JustLoveToFly (Singapore)
Trip Date: 2019/06/28
Contacted Anur Tour tour to organise a day trip to Samarkand by speed train only a few days prior to departure. The whole booking process was smooth and the agency was responsive to my questions with all my concerns addressed. Got picked up at the hotel and sent to the train station. Left my luggage in the car in Tashkent and got it back when i arrived back in Tashkent and got sent to the airport in good time for my onward flight. The visit in Samarkand was enjoyable, with beautiful sites and an excellent guide. The whole experience (from booking, to train ride to airport transfer) was absolutely smooth and wonderful. Highly recommend Anur Tour.
Read on Tripadvisor
Good organisation and It could be better!!!
Author: Moonlyw (Hong Kong, China)
Trip Date: 2019/06/26
We had 2 weeks tour in Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan in early May. During the previous contact with Mumin (general manager of the agency), he gave us quick respond usually and he was helpful. We were rather satisfied with that tour. However, the tour would be better if something can be improved: 1. All accommodation were good except that in Tashkent. The hotel Uzbekistan was so old and the room was so cramped. We had to open the window for some fresh air. Please arrange another better hotel in Tashkent. 2. The vehicles (the van) between cities could be with air-conditioner coz the temperature was rather high during noon time. But our vehicle cannot provide any cool air. If the car windows were opened, much dirt came into our car. Therefore, I recommend to take the train between cities, especially the Afrosiab train which is more faster and comfortable. Besides, another staff, Khilola, was very nice and helpful to us. One day I got stomachache and didn't eat anything. She was so caring.
Read on Tripadvisor
Highly recommended
Author: Fwlim (Singapore)
Trip Date: 2019/06/25
Mumin has helped us immensely during our week trip across Khiva, Bukhara, Samarkand & Tashkent. The local guides in each city were very knowledgeable about the local & country’s storied histories. The hotels were well appointed in each city. Highly recommended agency for anyone visiting Uzbekistan.
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent agency!
Author: Rana- H
Trip Date: 2019/05/27
Exceptional follow up from Day 1, everything was arranged quickly and all our emails answered straight away. The trip was great, highly recommend it. Special thanks to our contact "Elina" who was of great help and even assisted us in securing our visas when we had problems, and was always in touch to help us during the trip as well!
Read on Tripadvisor
Discovering Lake Aral and the Silk Road
Author: 191claudiof
Trip Date: 2019/05/20
A wonderful journey, a journey that gave me a fantastic experience. After reading a book that made me passionate about Uzbekistan, I started looking for a way to organize my trip. Anur Tour and in particular Fatima and Khilola organized the trip I wanted satisfying all my requests for customization. The support and advices of Fatima in were essential to understand what could have been right for me. The booked facilities have always been good and there has been no issues, drivers and guides have also always been kind, punctual and not rigidly linked to the travel program, allowing me a lot of flexibility. The guides, some who spoke English and others who spoke Italian, have always answered my questions and have always been willing to let me know their culture by telling me also episodes of personal life. My feedback on Anur Tour is extremely positive, I recommend it and thank Anur Tour for this unforgettable experience.
Read on Tripadvisor
Well organized , very comprehensive, we saw all main attractions in 6 days
Author: Alon M (Tbilisi, Georgia)
Trip Date: 2019/05/17
Team was always available and very very kind. all went well. all guides were professional and very polite and friendly. trip was very well organized. special thank to our main contact at Anout Tour - Nozima Nishonova who was always available for us, for any issue and question. we saw all main places and interest points and really got the best out of our 6 days. only thing i would change is the travel from khiva to bukhara - we could not get flight tickets so we had to do it by car adn this took full day of the trip.
Read on Tripadvisor
The best agency for visiting Uzbekistan
Author: Daniela C
Trip Date: 2019/05/10
We had a wonderful tour of Uzbekistan, organized by Anur Tour and Mrs Khilola Mirvosikiy. Everything was perfect:the guides (Jahangir and Sherzod), the drivers, the restaurants they reccomended, accomodation. The food is extremely tasty, so ask for tradițional Uzbek meals, you won't regret! The country is a hidden gem, still authentic and unspoiled, the mosques and madrassas embroideries of unvelievably blue colors. But most surprisingly , the parks, especially în Taskent, are perfectly kept and clean, hundreds of ladies planted flowers everywhere, probably the cleanest capital city we ever visited. So contact Anur Tour and GO to Uzbekistan!
Read on Tripadvisor
An exceptional trip
Author: mugurel_60
Trip Date: 2019/05/08
I was pleasantly impressed by the professionalism of the Anur tour. I ordered the trip on the internet. Everything was carefully prepared - airport-hotel transfers, trips, accommodations, entrances to tourist attractions, guides and drivers. The country is delightful, welcoming and friendly, clean especially in Tashkent, very tasty food and great tourist sights. Thanks to sales manager Khilola Mirvosikiy who made a great program to us and the guides in Tashkent(John) and Bukhara and Samarkand(Cher) and the driver we had between Samarkand and Buhara who enjoyed us with local music.
Read on Tripadvisor
For the firat time in Uzbekistan
Author: Andreea S
Trip Date: 2019/05/07
Our trip was so exelent thanks to the team from Anur Tour, every guide which were with us in Tashkent, Bukhara, Sarmakand was so peofesional, proskills knowledge and most important pacient and respectuful (we were 11 people) i also want to mention that in the team is a very nice and organised beautiful girl called Hilal, who made sure that everything is ok and in time with all our train tickets, minibus, and entrance tickets for museum, and that we can arrive in time to the airport, etc. thank you for this, Anur Tour!
Read on Tripadvisor
Excellent Tour!
Author: San M (Carmel, California)
Trip Date: 2019/05/06
I recently had the pleasure of visiting Uzbekistan, a safe and fascinating country, with a tour arranged by Anur Tours. I contacted Anur Tours and always received prompt replies. The agency booked all of the requested hotels in which I wanted to stay, and the itinerary which I wanted to follow. In every city we visited, we were met by a local guide and driver, who took us to all of the sights, recommended delicious restaurants, and sometimes took us to interesting local haunts, of which we were unaware. The agency was very responsive to inquiries and requests. We were very happy with their prices and services, and I can highly recommend this company should you have the chance to visit this fabulous country. The sights seem not well known to most Western travelers, yet each city was amazing and magical. I wouldn't be surprised if Uzbekistan becomes the next "IT" destination. The history, architecture, and monuments definitely warrant it!!!
Read on Tripadvisor
Really amazing experience
Author: Californiadream16 (Glasgow, United Kingdom)
Trip Date: 2019/05/05
This is the first time we visit Central Asia country. Elina gave us a very warm welcome and organised every very well. We definitely will recommend this tour for our friend.
Read on Tripadvisor
Our journey with Anur Tour
Author: Aima E.
Trip Date: 2019/04/17
Elina from Anur Tour was super nice and has helped us a lot with the Organisation and the execution of our 8 day family journey. She is very professional and you can count on her on whatever issues you have. Thank you for everything.
Read on Tripadvisor
Visit to Uzbekistan
Author: Nabil B
Trip Date: 2019/04/13
We had the opportunity to visit this beautiful country for 5 days as a family and we were fortunate to pick Anur Tour as our travel agency, the visit was unforgettable and very well organized, nicely guided tours in three cities but specially their Guide in Bukhara , Shuhrat, was amazingly knowledgeable about the history of his country and was so kind to us , we loved Uzbekistan and we thank you Anur tour for organizing our tour.
Read on Tripadvisor
Superb
Author: Lou332
Trip Date: 2019/04/04
Anur organised quite a last minute tour for my husband and I of Tashkent, Bukhara and Samarqand. Private tours and transportation and hotels all sorted for us with no hassle or issues. Tour guides were excellent and adjusted the tours to suit us perfectly. Can not recommend Anur highly enough. We did two nights in each location and it was fantastic.
Read on Tripadvisor
Quick visit to Uzbekistan
Author: Seagram037 (London, United Kingdom)
Trip Date: 2019/02/23
I visited Uzbekistan last week with my son for a few days for a quick break. As time was limited, I preferred not to organise everything myself and looked online and found Anur Tours. Following prompt email correspondence I booked a half day tour of Tashkent and a 2 day private tour by train to Samarkand and Bukhara. I must admit that I didn't really know what to expect of Uzbekistan before I went but whilst it was very tiring, I was very impressed all round and with the help given by Mumin at Anur tours. They arranged everything from Tashkent (and a taxi from the airport on arrival at 3am in the morning) including being picked up and dropped back to the hotels and the whole trip went like clockwork. It was completely stress free. The 3 guides at the locations were also very knowledgeable and helpful indeed. I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and indeed Uzbekistan.
Read on Tripadvisor
"Bukhara and Samarkand by train" tour review
Author: Cardiff, United Kingdom
Trip Date: 2018-10-26 00:00:00
I recently had a very brief stay in Uzbekistan and can't recommend Anur Tour highly enough in words. Due to my short stay of a little under 2 days i didn't leave Mumin with much to play with but he still came up trumps. I had a day sightseeing in Tashkent and a short train journey to Samarkand with full guided tour there too. Everything went like clockwork, both guides spoke excellent English with a real passion for what they were saying and were extremely knowledgeable. All the drivers were early and i was never in danger of missing anything. When i return to Tashkent i will definitely be giving Mumin and Anur Tours another call.
"Uzbekistan and TAJIKISTAN for 11 days" tour review
Author: Cr0nus Dublin, Ireland
Trip Date: 2018-05-10 00:00:00
I chose Anur Tour after a lot of searching for a trip to Uzbekistan and Tajikistan with a friend, and other people seemed to have a great experience with them. Great if anything was an understatement. Elina answered all of my questions with seemingly bottomless patience in my emails, and once there we had a wonderful time. All hotels were great and in every place we had a guide or driver there to meet us, who were all hugely informative, as well as very nice. Elina met us in person when we arrived in Tashkent and again when we left - she even bought us a delicious dinner!

Top marks. Really excellent. Look no further!
"" tour review
Author: Imran C, USA
Trip Date: 2017-11-15 00:00:00
I booked my trip to the Central Asia with Anur tour for a 2.5 weeks trip across the Central Asia. I am glad that I used Anur Tours t plan my trip. I went to Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. I was planning to travel to Turkmenistan but they are notoriously famous for rejecting visas with no explanation. While on the tour I found out that my visa for Turkmenistan has been refused. The Managing Director of Anur Mr. Mumin came personally himself to my hotel along with Zarina, my tour coordinator to explain the situation and offer alternatives which was very kind of them.
Anur helped organize the day trips and the hotel reservations.

From the time I landed to the time I departed there was flawless coordination at each travel destination. Most of the tour guides were excellent, the others were very good. What I liked about the guides were they didn’t want to take me to shops to buy things and that was a Big plus. While in Tajikistan, I got a Kidney stone pain and I was so humbled by the care provided by the guide Shahboz who took me to the hospital and spoke to the doctors.

I would high recommend anyone planning a trip to Central Asia or Uzbekistan or any country in the region to work with Anur tours. They made it a worthwhile experience!
"Hello Uzbekistan" tour review
Author: Dale Madsen (Geneva, Switzerland)
Trip Date: 2017-08-16 11:10:00

Excellent! We were absolutely thrilled with the fabulous service provided by Anur during our 7 days/6 nights in Uzbekistan. Unforgettable experiences discovering a fascinating country were accentuated by the impeccable service both in the lead up to our trip with the organizing, and during our stay.

The lovely and efficient Elina communicated quickly and thoroughly with every request and detail. We had quite a few requests, as we opted for a personal Italian-speaking guide throughout, and a dedicated driver for our small group of 4, but still wanted to keep our costs low. The suggested hotels booked and itineraries confirmed were perfectly catered to our needs, and all exceeded our expectations.
The trip went flawless. All sites were spectacular. Our guide was always helpful to point out 2-3 options for excellent nearby restaurants without insisting on a personal choice. There was never the slightest delay or wait checking in or visiting any site/museum, etc.
We greatly appreciated the personal touches offered by Elina and Anur, and were especially thankful for the kind greetings they arranged upon our arrival in Tashkent, and eventual (sad) departure.
Anur is highly, highly recommended and have definitely earned their Number 1 position here! We promise to send friends and family your way!

https://www.tripadvisor.ru/ShowUserReviews-g293968-Anur_Tour-Tashkent



"" tour review
Author: Jean, (Ostin, Texas)
Trip Date: 2017-08-12 00:00:00

This tour exceeded our expectations - everything was SO organized and flowed so smoothly. I thought that it was good value as well. I loved the hotels that were selected. Zarina was so responsive and designed a tour specifically for our interests in food. I never ate so well in my life. The buffets at the Serena hotel in Dushanbe, Tajikistan were the culinary highlight of the trip. For that reason alone, I would suggest that this hotel be used for future guests who like great food.

My favorite spots were Bukhara, Uzbekistan and Ashgabat, Turkmenistan. Bukhara for the magical atmosphere, the terrific culture show, and fantastic souvenirs - particularly the very inexpensive but beautiful miniature paintings (I bought 8). Ashgabat was a striking white marble city unlike any other I have seen in the world. I am impressed by all the good the president of the country has done for his people. Flying into the city at night with all the gleaming, orderly white marble buildings and brilliant neon lights was such an experience. I have never seen so many impressive monuments. The city was spotlessly clean as well.

We also enjoyed the well-planned cities of Almaty, Kazakhistan and Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan and their settings against the mountains - they had so many parks and restaurant options!

We survived the border crossing at Turkmenistan and examination of our 20+ drugs by labeling everything for its purpose and smiling a lot. But a visit to Turkmenistan is one that you will not forget. Ashgabat is one of the most fascinating cities in the world (out of the 120 countries we have now visited). We travel a lot, but would not be able to do this tour on our own due to language difficulties and so many transfers (all which went perfectly).

My favorite guides were Elmira in Kazakhstan and Govel (sp?) in Turkmenistan - they were just superb and so knowledgeable. I give our highest recommendation for Anur tours!


https://www.tripadvisor.ru/UserReviews-g293968-Anur_Tour



"To the Aral Sea..." tour review
Author: A Lien (Lakeville, Minnesota)
Trip Date: 2017-05-27 00:00:00

We e-mailed Anur Tour in February to organize a 10-day Tashkent-Samarkand-Bukhara-Khiva-Muynak/Aral Sea tour with personal guides and drivers in May.
Ms. Elina from Anur replied promptly with an outline for such a trip. Over the next weeks we worked out the details for daily itineraries, hotels and domestic transportation. In the end our program was exactly what we had hoped for. For simplicity we choose to have Ms. Elina book all travel arrangements within Uzbekistan, including train and air travel.
Once in Uzbekistan Ms. Elina met us personally to deliver the travel documents. Later she called regularly to see if everything was well.
The tour itself went like clockwork. Everything was perfectly organized. Our guides and drivers were always waiting for us when we arrived in different cities. We thought our program was rather ambitious but thanks to Ms. Elina's good planning it seemed easy.
We highly recommend Anur Tour for quality and worry-free holidays.


https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293968
"Guaranteed Departure Uzbekistan tour 2019" tour review
Author: oded sharon
Trip Date: 2016-05-25 00:00:00

hi
we look for private tour to see the highlightsc of Uzbekistan. We will be 2-5 persons we plan on September 2016. We need too flights from tel avive and viza. Can you give us any offer?
thanks. oded sharon

"Hello Uzbekistan" tour review
Author: Ray King
Trip Date: 2016-04-12 00:00:00
Excellent, well organised
Got the visa and paid for the tour in Tashkent then everything went smoothly .....
"One day trip to KHIVA from Tashkent" tour review
Author: Sebastiao
Trip Date: 2016-02-21 00:00:00
You have really made me want to go to Uzbekistan and esaleiplcy Samarkand which I had read about as a kid. When I was growing up, we actually had geography classes. It was after I graduated from high school that they folded Geography into Social Studies. And from that time on, Americans knowledge of geography has gone downhill. So I am glad that you tried to get kids excited about geography and traveling the world.
"Guaranteed Departure Uzbekistan tour 2019" tour review
Author: gaddo ferrini
Trip Date: 2016-02-09 01:03:23
Dear Anur tour, i'm interested in Boysun Bakhor festival , samarkand and Termez with the buddhist sites...if you already know the dates of the festival could you plan a tour for me ad my girlfriend?hope to heard from you soon...best regards, Gaddo.
"Uzbekistan and TURKMENISTAN for 8 days" tour review
Author: Hendrik Disteldorf
Trip Date: 2014-03-31 00:00:00
I am interested in the 8 day tour "Ancient cities of Uzbekistan and Turkmenistan".
Please advise on tour dates and pricing.
Thanks a lot, Hendrik
"Porso" hotel review
Author: DIANA NARCISO
Trip Date: 2014-01-08 01:45:49
My husband and me are interesting in a travell visiting Khiva, Bukhara and Samarkanda. We'll arrive to tashkent on 20th june 014 at 6,30 AM and we'll come back on 28th June at 8,15 AM. We prefer hotels 4-5*. We´d prefer spanish language guide.
"Registan Plaza (President)" hotel review
Author: Isolde Krones
Trip Date: 2013-06-06 17:34:13
We stayed in your hotel from 03.05.-05.05.2013. I put some postcards in your letterbox - opposite from the reception - till now no card arrived in Germany. May be this box in not working anymore ? Please can you check. Thank you very much and kind regards Isolde Krones