Tours To Uzbekistan

Simplified Uzbekistan visa procedure

Published: 28 october 2018

Simplified Uzbekistan visa procedure is being established for foreign citizens . From July 15, 2018 they will be able to obtain a visa online, without applying to the diplomatic missions and consulates of the country abroad. Along with electronic visas, visa-free entry for foreigners under the age of 16 will be established. Citizens of 101 countries as per list below will be able to  transit through Uzbekistan with  5-day visa-free entry.

The new procedure for issuing visas is launched by the decree of President Shavkat Mirziyoyev on July 4 "On further measures to optimize the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan".

For the issuance of electronic visas, the portal is launched, which operates in Uzbek, Russian, English and other languages. The visa is issued for a single entry into the territory of Uzbekistan for up to 30 days and is valid for 90 days from the date of issuance.

The visa application should be submitted  no later than three working days before the planned date of arrival. The consular fee for processing the treatment of foreign citizens is $ 20 and is paid electronically through international payment systems. The applicant does not need to be the owner of the card to make the fee payment .

The visa consideration takes two working days, excluding the day of documents acceptance. The visa is sent to the applicant's e-mail, indicated in the application form .

From July 15, visa-free entry for five days is allowed to foreigners who transit through international airports in Uzbekistan. An obligatory condition  is the presence of an air ticket to a third country. it is also required to provide preliminary information about passengers to the border control units of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan in advance.

By March 2019 it is planned to prepare proposals on expanding the list of countries that  can use visa-free transit entry to Uzbekistan. The list includes 101 countries now:

The Australian Union

The Republic of Austria

Republic of Albania


Antigua and Barbuda

Argentine Republic

The Bahamas


Kingdom of Bahrain


Kingdom of Belgium

Principality of Andorra

Republic of Bulgaria

Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Federative Republic of Brazil

The State of Brunei Darussalam

Kingdom of Bhutan


United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland


Republic of Venezuela

The Socialist Republic of Vietnam


Cooperative Republic of Guyana

Republic of Guatemala

Federal Republic of Germany

Republic of Honduras


The Hellenic Republic

Kingdom of Denmark


Dominican Republic

Republic of India



The Kingdom of Spain

Italian Republic


State of Qatar

Republic of Cyprus

People's Republic of China

Republic of Colombia

Republic of Costa Rica

State of Kuwait

Latvian republic


Republic of Lithuania

Principality of Liechtenstein

Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

Republic of Mauritius

The Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Maldives

Republic of Malta

Kingdom of Morocco


Principality of Monaco


The Republic of Nauru

Kingdom of the Netherlands

New Zealand

Kingdom of Norway

United Arab Emirates

Sultanate of Oman

Republic of Palau

Republic of Panama

Republic of Peru

Republic of Poland

Portuguese Republic


Republic of San Marino

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Saint Kitts and Nevis

Saint Lucia

Republic of Serbia

The Slovak Republic

Republic of Slovenia


Republic of Suriname

Kingdom of Thailand

Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

Tunis Republic



Republic of Fiji

Republic of the Philippines

The Republic of Finland

French Republic

Republic of Croatia


Czech Republic

Republic of Chile

Swiss Confederation

Kingdom of Sweden

Sri Lanka

Republic of Ecuador

Republic of Equatorial Guinea

The Republic of Estonia

South Africa